COMMISSION ON CONNECTICUT'S DEVELOPMENT AND FUTURE (CCDF)

Citation: PA 21-29 s.13

Effective Date: 06/10/21 Updated 1.2.2023

Composition: 36 Members

General Member Qualifications: Appointing authorities, in cooperation with one another, shall make a good faith effort to ensure that, to the extent possible, the membership of the commission closely reflects the gender and racial diversity of the state.

General Info: The commission is within the Legislative Department. The cochairpersons shall schedule the first meeting of the commission. The commission may accept administrative support and technical and research assistance from outside organizations and employees of the Joint Committee on Legislative Management. The cochairpersons may establish, as needed, working groups consisting of commission members and nonmembers and may designate a chairperson of each such working group.

Chair Info: The Speaker of the House and the Senate President Pro Tempore shall jointly select one of their appointees to serve as one cochairperson of the commission. The Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management shall serve as the other cochairperson of the commission.

Compensation: Members of the commission shall serve without compensation, except for necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties.

Reporting Requirements: Not later than January 1, 2022, and not later than January 1, 2023, the commission shall submit a report to the Planning and Development, Environment, Housing and Transportation committees and to the Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management, in accordance with the provisions of CGS 11-4a. If the commission is unable to meet the first reporting deadline, the cochairpersons must request an extension from the Speaker of House and Senate President Pro Tempore.

Terms: None specified; coterminous under CGS 4-1a. Any vacancy shall be filled by the appointing authority. **Expected Termination:** The commission shall terminate on the date it submits its final report or January 1, 2023, whichever is later

No.	Auth	Appointer	Specific Qualifications	Appointee	Appt. Date	Term End	Term
1	SPRO	Looney, Martin M	a member of the General Assembly who is not a chairperson or ranking member of the Planning and Development, Environment, Housing, or Transportation committees	Needleman, Norman of Essex	08/09/21		со
2	SPRO	Looney, Martin M	a member who has expertise in state or local planning	Lemar, Anika of New Haven	08/13/21		со
3	SPKH	Ritter, Matthew	a member of the General Assembly who is not a chairperson or ranking member of the Planning and Development, Environment, Housing, or Transportation committees	Rojas, Jason of East Hartford (C)	08/12/21		со
4	SPKH	Ritter, Matthew	a representative of a municipal advocacy organization	Hamzy, Donna of Unionviille	07/12/21		со
5	SMAJ	Duff, Bob	a member who has expertise in zoning policy	Kleppin, Steven of New Milford	08/06/21		со
6	SMAJ	Duff, Bob	a member who has expertise in community development policy	Daniels, Lamond of Bridgeport	08/06/21		со

7	HMAJ	Rojas, Jason	a member who has expertise in state affordable housing policy	Gosselin, Kiley of Avon	09/21/21	со
8	HMAJ	-	a member who represents a town with a population of greater than thirty thousand but less than seventy-five thousand	Wenograd, Benjamin of West Hartford	09/21/21	со
9	SMIN	Kelly, Kevin C	a member who has expertise in homebuilding	Ugalde, Gregory of Burlington	08/05/21	со
10	SMIN	Kelly, Kevin C	a representative of the Connecticut Association of Councils of Governments	Pickering, Francis of Southington	08/12/21	со
11	HMIN	Candelora, Vincent J	a member who has expertise in environmental policy	Vacant		со
12	HMIN	Candelora, Vincent J	a representative of a municipal advocacy organization	Gara, Elizabeth of Durham	08/31/21	со
13	CHR		Senate Chairperson, Planning and Development Committee	MD Rahman		со
14	CHR		House Chairperson, Planning and Development Committee	Eleni Kavros DeGraw		со
15	RM		Senate Ranking Member, Planning and Development Committee	Ryan Fazio		со
16	RM		House Ranking Member, Planning and Development Committee	Joseph Zullo		со
17	CHR		Senate Chairperson, Environment Committee	Rick Lopes		СО
18	CHR		House Chairperson, Environment Committee	Joseph Gresko		СО
19	RM		Senate Ranking Member, Environment Committee	Stephen Harding		CO
20	RM		House Ranking Member, Environment Committee	Pat Callahan		CO
21	CHR		Senate Chairperson, Housing Committee	Marilyn Moore		CO
22	CHR		House Chairperson, Housing Committee	Geoff Luxenberg		СО
23	RM		Senate Ranking Member, Housing Committee	Rob Sampson		СО
24	RM		House Ranking Member, Housing Committee	Tony Scott		СО
25	CHR		Senate Chairperson, Transportation Committee	Christine Cohen		СО
26	CHR		House Chairperson, Transportation Committee	Roland Lemar		СО
27	RM		Senate Ranking Member, Transportation Committee	Tony Hwang		СО
28	RM		House Ranking Member, Transportation Committee	Kathy Kennedy		СО
29	GOV		an attorney with expertise in planning and zoning	Timothy Hollister	10/18/21	СО
30	GOV		a member who has expertise in fair housing	Erin Kemple	10/18/21	CO

31	ОТН	Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management, or designee	Martin L. Heft (C)		со
32	ОТН	Commissioner of Administrative Services, or designee	David Barkin		СО
33	ОТН	Commissioner of Economic and Community Development, or designee	Binu Chandy	1/11/23	со
34	ОТН	Commissioner of Energy and Environmental Protection, or designee	Jennifer Perry	11/10/21	со
35	ОТН	Commissioner of Housing, or designee	Randi Pincus		СО
36	ОТН	Commissioner of Transportation, or designee	David Elder	11/15/21	СО

(C) - denotes co-chair of the task force